Two Legged Dog

I saw a little dog today with only 2 legs.  In place of his front legs were wheels attached to his upper body.  He was on a leash right next to another (4-legged) dog, completely keeping pace, wagging his tail and, I swear, smiling.

That silly little dog moved me to tears.  And I sent out a silent blessing to the people who kept him alive and joy-filled.

As my little hero marched by  I heard a tall, fit, super-muscular guy say, “What’s he got to be happy about?”  And he meant it.

So who’s worse off – the dog or that guy?  

I am so grateful today, for seeing that dog and for hearing that guy.  And for knowing, without a doubt,  which of them I’d rather hang out with.

with love,

jrb

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

