Negative Creep


There are moments in life when you suddenly get it.  It hits you like a fucking suckerpunch to the head. This is the moment you need to decide:  

Will I take this mangled face of mine and use it like a stepping stone to climb the cliff that will let me dive into the ocean below?  

Or will I continue to be the asshole who gets punched in the head?  My choice.  

with love,  jrb

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Negative Creep

  1. Justine says:

    It can be hard to *know* when it feels like more than you can handle/do/accept. But, I think I still like it better than not knowing what the hell to do. I still pray for divine guidance but sometimes I cringe a little when I do.

    Have you had some epiphany or was this inspired by the song you posted?

Leave a Reply

