Safety Pins

“Friends and enemies, I find it’s contagious and they’re spreading through your system like a virus.”  Infecting your cells. For all the right reasons.  

I can speak the language of midnight rockers and city slickers, gunmen and maniacs.  I can read between the lines. I know that some people hide razor blades inside their soft folds.  And yet, their smooth skin begs to be touched. 

I was lookin’ back to see if you were lookin’ back at me to see me lookin back at you.  But if you hurt what’s mine I’ll sure as hell retaliate.

Unzipping the tent of fate leads directly into the wilderness.  You better have packed your gear.  Childhood teddybears have poisoned us to believe that wild animals can be friendly.

Can you free the world, can you free your mind, and keep your babies safe from harm….

Inject directly into your ears: 

with love, jrb

Midnight rockers
City slickers
Gunmen and maniacs
All will feature on the freakshow
And I can’t do nothing ’bout that, no
But if you hurt what’s mine I’ll sure as hell retaliate
You can free the world you can free my mind
Just as long as my baby’s safe from harm tonight
You can free the world you can free my mind
Just as long as my baby’s safe from harm tonight
I was lookin’ back to see if you were lookin’ back at me
To see me lookin’ back at you
Lucky dippers Crazy chancers Seems to be moving fast
What happened to the nicities Of my childhood days
Well i can’t do nothing ’bout that, no
But if you hurt what’s mine I’ll sure as hell retaliate
I was lookin’ back to see if you were I was lookin
I was I was lookin’ back to see if you were lookin’ back at me
To see me lookin’ back at you  
You can free the world you can free my mind
Just as long as my baby’s safe from harm tonight
You can free the world you can free my mind
Just as long as my baby’s safe from harm tonight
Tell us what it is dangerous
Friends and enemies I find it’s contagious
And they’re spreading through your system like a virus
Yes the trouble in the end it makes you anxious
I was lookin’ back to see if you were lookin back at me To see me lookin back at you I was lookin’ back to see if you were lookin back at me To see me lookin back at you
 
But if you hurt what’s mine I’ll sure as hell retaliate
You can free the world you can free my mind
Just as long as my baby’s safe from harm tonight 

Safe From Harm, Massive Attack

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

