she buzzes like a fridge

PRESS PLAY:

Karma police, arrest this man
He talks in myths

Just by listening, she squashes words.
She wants me to shut up.
But keeps listening.
She buzzes like a fridge.  

No one wants to feel alone.
But there are worse things than being forced to get to know yourself.

Phew, for a minute there I lost myself.

Hold on.  
Breathe in.
We’re not so different, you and I. 
Exhale. 

Karma police
I’ve given all I can
It’s not enough
I’ve given all I can
But we’re still on the payroll

This is what we get. 

~ with love, really.  jrb

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

